Tutorial – Chalkboard Party Cups

Love this idea! Perfect for summer parties outdoors!

Cotton & Brass

We have a fun tutorial for you today!  Remember the cute party cups from our Ice Cream Social?  They are simple and inexpensive to make yourself!  The chalkboard paint is the priciest item on the material list and you can use it WAY past these cups (I have had one quart for over a year, and I have barely put a dent in it).

This is a great project to work on in front of the TV while you watch a movie (or the Olympics next week!).  Here are the directions…

Materials:

  • Chalkboard Paint (I used Valspar, and it’s one of my favorite tools on my crafting table)
  • Jars (I used 8 oz. Quilted Crystal Ball Jars that I picked up from my local grocery store)
  • Sticker Template in your choice of shape
  • Paint Brush
  • Fine Sandpaper

Directions:

  1. Gather your materials.  The jars I used came with stick-on labels…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

